top of page

Beyond The Sandstorm

Released: 2001 Snapper (SMDCD 340)


Song List


1. A Night in Tunisia

2. Wild Spirit

3. Mr P.C.

4. Beyond the Snowstorm

5. Mambito

6. Where's The One?

7. Snow - Snow - Quick, Quick - Snow

8. The Sound of the Berimbau

9. The New Avengers

10. 42nd and Broadway

11. The Flintstones

12. Anarchy in the U.K.

13. Somethings Coming

14. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning

15. L.4. Cuero

16. Theres Nothing Like This

17. Comparsa Enowoy




Snowboy & The Latin Section - Beyond The Sandstorm



Oh no, not another bloody compilation! Actually, If I say so myself, it is a very good one. It is a budget priced, two CD set so it's very good value. My problem with compilations are that they take tracks off albums and put singles on them as well, and so many people would rather buy a 'comp' than a regular album. Its a shame as they would be missing tracks like 'East Harlem Quickstep'. A good buy, but go and buy the original albums.



bottom of page