top of page

DJ Snowboy Presents The Good Foot

Released: 25 Aug. 2014 BBE


Song List:


1.  Don't Feel Sorry For Me - The Ikettes
2.  Can't Shake It - Etta James
3.  Get Ready / Uptight - Little Eva Harris
4.  Misery - The Dynamics
5.  Nuther'n Like Thuther'n - Willis Jackson
6.  Baby, Don't You Know - The Brownettes
7.  I'll Give You My Love - Sue Ann Jones
8.  Oh Baby Don't You Weep - Luther Ingram
9.  I Say You're Driving Me Crazy - Dorothy Berry
10. I Don't Love You No More (I Don't Care About You) - Jimmy Norman
11. Don't Play With Love - Little Willie John
12. Soul Brothers Testify Pt 2 - Soul Senders
13. Rough Lover - Aretha Franklin
14. Bring It Up - James Brown
15. Coming Back To Me Baby - James Carr
16. Looking At The Future - Little Johnny Taylor
17. Just A Mistake - The Barrino Brothers
18. Boys - The Shirelles
19. You Don't Love Me - Z.Z. Hill
20. Sweet Tater Pie - Mongo Santamaria
21. Why Don't You Do Right? - Mark Murphy

DJ Snpwboy Presents The Good Foot

Buy Online:

Previewand buy..



This is the latest in the BGP series of DJ-inspired releases, compiled by one of world s leading funk, soul and R&B spinners, Snowboy, based upon his London club night The Good Foot held every Friday at Madame Jo Jo's in Brewer Street, Soho. A sweaty underground den, it is the home of the very best music and the top favourites are included here. Snowboy has DJ'ed around the world: from the UK to Japan and all points in between. He has been the music selector for Craig Charles Funk & Soul show on BBC Radio 6 and is a curator for the Vintage Festival. His latin jazz band has released nearly a dozen albums since the early 1990s. The music on the album features many of his discoveries, as well as several classics that continue to fill dancefloors. Tracks such as Etta James Can't Shake It and the Contours Do The See Saw were played from CD as previously unreleased masters and rapidly became Friday night soundtracks (the LP version is their first vinyl release). Other cuts by the Ikettes, Dorothy Berry and Little Eva have been worked relentlessly until they have become anthems. ALSO AVAILABLE AS A DOUBLE LP.


bottom of page